RSS

The Observer

30 Jun

I’m a shadow cast in the plains
I look upon the people walking to make a living
I see their faces
I see them turmoil
I see their sadness
I see them put masks on their faces
I see their smiles
I see them lie
I see their fights
I see them cry
I see their hope
I see them living life to fullest
I see their wills breaking
I see them die
I again see their sadness
Again I see them cry
I see their deaths
I see them giving life
I see life come and go
But, I always see something left behind

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
